An American Society of Agronomy Webinar sponsored by TriCal Triticale.

Date: Thursday, March 30, 2017

Time:  12:30 pm Eastern/11:30 am Central/10:30 am Mountain/9:30 am Pacific

Research on maximizing forage on the acre using double crop systems with winter Triticale.  Learn about crop management for quality, tonnage and timing in various double systems.  Covered topics include planting depth, planting dates, nutrient management impact.

CEUs:
CCA/CPAg: 1.0 Crop Management
CPSS/CPSC: 1.0 Professional Meetings

Speaker Information:
Tom Kilcer, CCA
Private Consultant
Advanced Ag Systems LLC

Tom Kilcer grew up on a dairy farm in Columbia County, New York. After BS in Fisheries Science from Cornell he worked on environmental impact studies for Peach Bottom and Indian Point Nuclear plants. In 1976 he obtained a second BS in Agronomy from Iowa State. For 33 years he was the multi-county Field Crop and Soils Educator; and Program Leader Cornell Cooperative Ex-tension of Rensselaer County, NY. In 2009 Tom moved to private consulting, with focus on research and education in close cooper-ation with University and Extension specialists. Much of Tom’s effort is to develop crops, rotations, and harvest systems to support high forage dairy diets that enable farms to compete nationally and globally. His innovative work includes wide swath haylage, red clover same day haylage, winter forage production and management, sorghum production and harvest for dairy cows.

FREE Members/Certified Professionals
$25.00 Non-members

Seminar Information
Seminar Date:
March 30, 2017
Winter Triticale - Maximizing Forage, Protect the Environment 365 Days a Year
Speaker Information
Tom Kilcer CCA   [ view bio ]
Individual topic purchase: Selected
American Society of Agronomy
Crop Management : 1.00
Soil Science Society of America
Professional Meetings: 1.00
Products
Streaming
Member/Certified Professional Price:$0.00
Non-Member Price:$25.00