Cover Crops 2017 Webinar Series – Looking Beyond the Basics

SARE Logo

American Society of Agronomy webinar series sponsored by North Central Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education (SARE). Additional support provided by Practical Farmers of Iowa.

Dates:
Thursdays, January 26 and February 2 and 9, 2017

Time:
12:00 Noon to 1:00 pm Eastern/11:00 am to 12:00 Noon Central/10:00 - 11:00 am Mountain/9:00 - 10:00 am Pacific

Webinar Series Description:
Building on the series from 2016, the American Society of Agronomy (ASA) brings you Cover Crops 2017 – Looking Beyond the Basics.  The three part series will explore and discuss the latest research complemented by on farm experiences under real world conditions.   Speakers will discuss cover crop pest management, scouting indicators, and what farmers and advisers should know for improved management.  The series is designed to look beyond the basics and focus on advanced cover crop management for enhanced production goals.  Once again these webinars are made possible by the generous support of North Central Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education (NC-SARE).

CEUs:
CCA/CPAg:  
Cover Crops and Pest Management – The Good and Bad (1.0 CEU Integrated Pest Management)
You Know the Basics, Now What?  Cover Crops 2.0 (1.0 CEU Soil and Water Management)
Scouting Cover Crops – What to Look For (1.0 CEU Crop Management)

CPSS/CPSC:  1.0 Professional Meeting each webinar

Cost:
FREE to all registrants

Each webinar may also be purchased individually under the individual webinars section on the store page.   The Included Content section below provides the titles under Seminar.

You have 30 days to view this content after purchase.

Subscription Information
Member/Certified Professional Price:
$0.00
Non-Member Price:
$0.00
Included Content
Seminar Product
Cover Crops and Pest Management - The Good and BadStreaming
You Know the Basics, Now What? Cover Crops 2.0Streaming
Scouting Cover Crops - What to Look For Streaming
Purchase